this could be my chance to break out

gary jules - mad world

2009-11-17 @ 20:53:08

All around me are familiar faces.
Worn out places, worn out faces.
Bright and early for their daily races.
Going nowhere, going nowhere.
Their tears are filling up their glasses.
No expression, no expression.
Hide my head I want to drown my sorrow.
No tomorrow, no tomorrow.


And I find it kinda funny,
I find it kinda sad.
The dreams in which I'm dying,
Are the best I've ever had.
I find it hard to tell you,
I find it hard to take.
When people run in circles.
It's a very, very mad world mad world.


Children waiting for the day they feel good,
Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday.
And I feel the way that every child should.
Sit and listen, sit and listen.




Permalink Allmänt Kommentarer (2) Trackbacks ()


Kommentarer

Postat av: elina

hihi malin, jag kommer ihåg när vi titta på filmen som den där låten är med i & så va det en skitläskig kanin med! :)

2009-11-18 @ 18:28:29

Postat av: hejhej

har den här ida någon blogg? :)

2009-12-12 @ 20:50:26


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback